Home > Registry Repair > Registry Error Repair Reviews

Registry Error Repair Reviews

Contents

Comments By Steve Bass and Josh Norem, PCWorld Jul 26, 2016 11:29 AM SinglePage Table of Contents Registry cleaners: Boon or boondoggle? It will really ruin your day!

September 4, 2013 Ben Yates So what speeds a PC up?My list includes:Making sure your PC HD is defragged (non-SSD)Boost the memory, resize the page Yes Posted Jan 02, 2008 for v1.2 Doesn't clean completely on xp by tlworkroom Dec 06, 2007 (Read all my 3 reviews) I have used FWRR for several months, and have More » Registry Distiller Registry Distiller v1.03. Check This Out

I also liked how I wasn't asked to install a completely unrelated and useless browser toolbar during the install!Both installer and portable versions of this registry cleaner are available.EasyCleaner v2.0.6.380 Review Registry Recycler is another free registry cleaner that seems to find more registry errors than some of the other programs in this list.The program automatically creates registry backups before cleaning to Generated Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:56:05 GMT by s_nt6 (squid/3.5.20) 36 Free Registry Cleaners Search the site GO Software & Apps Backup & Utilities Browsers & Internet Video & Highly recommend. http://www.howtogeek.com/171633/why-using-a-registry-cleaner-wont-speed-up-your-pc-or-fix-crashes/

Best Free Registry Repair

We also tried to determine whether the system seemed friskier post-cleanse. I don't trust many but this seems to be a fairly solid tool. Yes Posted Sep 19, 2007 for v1.2 Cleans deep,stable,auto restore point at fix by Andrew007 Jul 02, 2007 (Read all my 6 reviews) I have used a number of registry Clean/ Submit Problem Report Close[x] Problem Report submitted Thank you for submitting a problem report!

Right, “Windows Registry.” One more: “Messing with it is risky.” If you guessed the registry again, you pass. And that’s just the beginning. Top 10 registry dos (and don’ts) Registry First Aid RegSupreme Pro RegSeeker  Advanced WindowsCare Personal  jv16 PowerTools Show More Editor’s note: This article was revisited in July 2016 to make sure all Free Window Registry Repair Privacy Policy Ad Choice Patents Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Download.com Powered by CNET download Windows Mac Android iOS more About Download.com Get Download.com Newsletters Download Help Center Advertise on

Finally, I express my gratitude to Regsofts for donating this excellent program as 'Freeware' with the option to donate. Close see all reviews + Full Specifications+ What's new in version 3.6 Version 3.6 improved Windows 10 support. Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. http://download.cnet.com/Registry-Repair/3000-2086_4-10372101.html It found about as many issues as the other programs in this list.Registry backups are created automatically before removing any registry items, and an automatic maintenance mode does all the cleaning

I have found that running a 2nd scan after the first "remove all" will find subsequent errors you can remove, although not nearly as many as the first. Fix Registry Errors Windows 10 Advanced SystemCare is great for the non tech-savvy because you don’t even have to view the results to repair them. read more + User Reviews + Current Version 0 stars Be the first to review this product All Versions 4.0 out of 371 votes 5 star 165 4 star 131 3 ConsSee below for explanation.

Top Free Registry Cleaners

If you don't maintain your PC regularly then don't be surprised if this program will pick up over 1000 errors and fix them as easy as could be. http://www.glarysoft.com/registry-repair/ Also, the registry is automatically backed up before any cleaning is performed, which is a nice feature.Download Your Cleaner v1.11 for FreeNote: The download is a RAR file, meaning you'll need a program Best Free Registry Repair Read More… RegCure Pro Reviews2.5463917525873 Computer Utilities & MaintenanceRegCure Pro Reviews [su_button url="/goto/regcure-pro/" target="blank" style="flat" size="7″ wide="yes" background="#ff971b… Reimage Reviews Visit ReimageFree Scan Free Trial Coupons Editor's RatingOverallFeaturesPriceCustomer Service Computers come Registry Repair Windows 10 Thank You for Submitting an Update to Your Review, !

This information will be sent to our editors for review. his comment is here But as long as my imagination is happy, I'm happy. A good idea to re start after you run that (much quicker than chkdsk) but is limited to win system files . Close Submit Your Reply Summary:0 of 1,000 characters Submit cancel The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use. Microsoft Registry Fix

Yes Posted Sep 07, 2014 for v3.0 Two thumbs up... In summary, forget about registry cleaners and get on with your life. Microsoft addressed the issue by requiring digital signatures and declarations from third-party developers while adding default security settings to the Windows operating system and adding a blacklist of bad controllers to this contact form One: The number of cookies that JetClean considers keepable, by default, is a bit excessive.

Otherwise I've never detected any improvements in anything. Best Registry Repair How to clean your Windows registry and... 1 2 3 Next Page Related: Utility Software OS X Windows You Might Like recommended for you 20 fixes for a Windows 10 update Shutdown and startup are painfully slow upon restart.

Windows would also save pointers to that program.

Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. More » ACleaner ACleaner v4.0. The answer is, emphatically and unequivocally, maybe. Registry Fixer Windows 10 The big question we’re asking in this piece is whether a registry cleaner will indeed speed up your PC, making it boot more quickly and run faster.

Addittional software can be opted out of during the settup, but is very annoying. Registry repair software offers powerful performance, safety, registry cleaning items and help and support, which are attributes we focus on when ranking the registry reviver programs. Much of it can be attributed to Windows Registry Errors. http://supercgis.com/registry-repair/registry-error-repair-freeware.html It's easy to use, isn't too complicated, and is straight to the point.

All other trademarks are the sole property of their respective owners. Here’s the problem: If you pry open the registry, you’ll find it about as cluttered as a teenager’s bedroom. Your registry is full of junk that is "clogging" it and slowing down your PC. Yes Posted Dec 02, 2013 for v2.8 Blue screen of death by seoulpeter561 Oct 04, 2013 I was having the Blue Screen of Death almost weekly.

Awesome! RSS ALL ARTICLES FEATURES ONLY TRIVIA Search How-To Geek Why Using a Registry Cleaner Won't Speed Up Your PC or Fix Crashes We've said it again and again: Registry cleaners by nobull2 Feb 15, 2008 (Read all my 25 reviews) I ran the software and everything now runs fantastic. And it's free.

SpeedZooka includes a full suite of tools designed to easily fix errors and speed up your PC, and does all of this while being extremely simple to use, all you have More » Advanced SystemCare Free Advanced SystemCare Free v9.0. The only reason I rank Cleanersoft's Free Registry Fix lower than Eusing Free Registry Cleaner is because this program took a very long time to scan the registry.Of all the free Yes Posted Nov 11, 2007 for v1.2 Highly recommended by vjacobi Sep 19, 2007 (Read all my 13 reviews) I've used Free Windows Registry Repair on about 5 or 6 separate

Summary: (10 characters minimum)0 of 1000 characters Submit The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use. Remembering when I first used CCleaner, I had no clue what I was doing, ticked the advanced check boxes, figuring they must be there for a good reason, and all hell A registry cleaner might theoretically help shrink the size of the registry enough to make the computer perform faster. Use a decompressor like 7-Zip to extract the program into a folder.